Tags

, , , , , , ,

Looking within and looking around,
Soaring high and walking the ground
Where have I come, what’ve I found?
I think I know the answer,
Or at least I’d like to think I do
But do I really know it,
Or is this feeling of mine not so true?
Delusion is a sweet charmer
– An ocean of great many depths
You’d think you are way past it
But there, don’t be sure of that bit.
I hate to think of what may be
That I dismissed so confidently,
Or that I didn’t think of at all
The matters of big and those of small.
Where are all these people heading?
By God, they seem so sure!
I guess they must be then
Trying to make their fate secure.
I’m not any other, I’m only me
Trotting my path, making a journey.
The road ahead is very long
Branching into alleys of right and wrong.
I think I know where I am going
Or at least I’d like to think I do
I better be right about it
For the graces of luck are only few.

